About Car Design News

 

Car Design News is the leading global online resource for the professional automotive design community, and for teachers and students at transport or automotive design colleges worldwide.

CDN delivers information and images via this website as news, interviews, opinion, comment, reviews and design development. Some of the information is free but the detailed content, including access to our 15-year archive of cars and designers, is by subscription.

We host our readers' portfolios free and provide free directories and calendars.

CDN extends beyond this site, and:

Mags- publishes in high-quality print, including Interior Motives magazine, the annual Car Design Review and publications on specific OEMs.

 

Car Of The Year Award- makes an annual Car of the Year award, based on the judging of a panel of design directors, for Concept and Production cars of the past year.

 

307554 68 Preview- organises student design competitions which unearth new talent and give prizes including internships and college placements. Competitions range from the global to the specific eg for students in China or for a particular OEM. Awards ceremonies take place during major auto shows.

Cdn Image 1- hosts Car Design Night receptions for professional OEM designers at some of the leading auto shows worldwide.

 

251009 65 Preview (1)- delivers free-to-attend webinars in which software, materials and design services vendors deliver expert information and tuition.

 

Logon Anim3Go here for information on how to subscribe to view the entire content of CDN.

Email us here to explore how to present your organisation's message to CDN's global readership of designers.

Or use the Contact link at the bottom of the page to direct your specific enquiry.

Thank you for reading us.

 

Our team


Editorial

Chris Sml Sq Chris Maillard
Editor, Car Design News
E: chris.maillard@cardesignnews.com
T: +44 (0) 208 987 0982
F: +44 (0) 208 995 5600
Tom Tom Phillips
Deputy Editor, Car Design News
E: tom.phillips@cardesignnews.com
T: +44 (0) 208 987 0935
F: +44 (0) 208 995 5600
Maxine Morland  Maxine Morland
Managing Editor, Car Design News
E: maxine.morland@cardesignnews.com
T: +44 (0) 208 987 0900
F: +44 (0) 208 995 5600
Farah Alkhalisi 

Farah Alkhalisi
Associate Editor, Interior Motives
E: farah.alkhalisi@cardesignnews.com
T: +44 (0) 208 987 0900
F: +44 (0) 208 995 5600

Matt Crane 

Matt Crane
Art Director
E: matt.crane@ultimamedia.com
T: +44 (0) 208 987 0950
F: +44 (0) 208 995 5600


Subscriptions

Stephanie Stephanie Painter
Group Subscriptions Manager
E: stephanie.painter@cardesignnews.com
T: +44 (0) 1634 829 386
Justyna  Justyna Makowiecka
Individual Subscriptions Manager
E: justyna.makowiecka@ultimamedia.com
T: +44 (0) 208 987 0917
F: +44 (0) 208 995 5600


Sales & Sponsorship

Abel Abel Sampson
Publisher
E: abel.sampson@cardesignnews.com
T: +44 (0) 208 987 0963
F: +44 (0) 208 995 5600
Chap Michael-William Kelly
Associate Publisher
E: michael-william.kelly@cardesignnews.com
T: +44 (0) 208 987 0922
F: +44 (0) 208 995 5600
Angela Angela Yang
Sales Manager / Head of China
E: angela.yang@cardesignnews.com
T: +44 (0) 208 987 0932
F: +44 (0) 208 995 5600
Andrew Andrew Randall
Account Executive
E: andrew.randall@cardesignnews.com
T: +44 (0) 208 987 0984
F: +44 (0) 208 995 5600
Kate Rooney  Kate Rooney
Advertising Producer
E: kate.rooney@ultimamedia.com
T: +44 (0) 208 987 0952
F: +44 (0) 208 995 5600


Marketing & Events

Mali  Mali Cook
Head of Marketing
E: mail.cook@ultimamedia.com
T: +44 (0) 208 987 0962
F: +44 (0) 208 995 5600
Claire  Claire Hill
Head of Events
E: claire.hill@ultimamedia.com
T: +44 (0) 208 987 0941
F: +44 (0) 208 995 5600